Individuality starting from the top

No one can ever underestimate summer’s heat. Asia is definitely the place to experience the blazing sun, rising temperature, dripping sweat and diminishing cloth scenes. I am definitely experiencing this skin and body expansion that, scientifically proven, is the cause of heat. With the common Asian haircut nowadays, short locks with a fringe, my forehead seems to be bursting with sweat and oil with every step I take. Definitely not an appealing facial disposition. This inspired me to look into haircuts that are preferable for this summer heat. Pixie cuts for female screams to me but I stumbled onto the “face shape” concern whereby not all face shape fits all haircut. Agyness Deyn has always been known for her pixie cuts to allude her “tom-boy with a cherry-on-top” style. Korean actress Yoon Eun Hye daringly tried a more boyish haircut for her 2005 “Coffee Prince” TV show. Known as a Korean fashionista and trend-setter, her drastic change insinuated short haircuts among Asian females. I myself fall into the “commoner” mentality whereby beauty shines from one’s packaging rather than one’s inner self. Yet, I realized that heat do not only transmit an immediate “I feel hot” response. It is a package of reality. Hair is an accessory, your aura is your naked self.

Leave a Reply

